Amesbury Public Library

Blood orange, Harriet Tyce

Classification
1
Content
1
Mapped to
1
Label
Blood orange, Harriet Tyce
Language
eng
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Main title
Blood orange
Oclc number
1029063819
Responsibility statement
Harriet Tyce
Summary
A young lawyer's idyllic family life and blossoming career are upended by a murder case involving a questionable confession and the lawyer's toxic affair with a manipulative senior partnerA young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison, a young lawyer, has just been given her first murder case to defend. Her new client is a meek housewife who doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband. In fact, she's desperate to plead guilty. But the deeper Alison digs into her story, the more she suspects that something is gravely amiss. Get your hands off me. And in Alison's own life, too, all is not as it seems. With a doting husband, an adorable daughter, and a blossoming career, she has everything she could want, right? But Alison is deeply entangled in a toxic affair with her senior legal partner--a man whose influence helped land her the murder case but whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle--and unable to extricate herself. She's in way over her head. And as the murder case escalates, she can't stop her personal life from spinning further and further out of control. I'm watching you. I know what you're doing. But someone knows Alison's secret. Someone who wants to make Alison pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything.... A deeply disturbing, toxic and compelling novel that explores the power of fear and desire, jealousy and betrayal, love and hate, BLOOD ORANGE introduces a fresh and distinctive new voice in psychological suspense

Incoming Resources

  • Has instance
    1